PS. Cafe, Dempsey Hill, Singapore

This is a very popular cafe, especially with the younger metrosexuals, with various branches around the island.

I don’t know if it’s just me or are there mixed reviews about the place.

The alfresco dining at Dempsey Hill is a better option from the noisy and crowded indoor dining.  The service is friendly and the lady who served me at the front was very helpful.

As I walked through to go to my table outside I was overwhelmed with the strong truffle smell that filled the dining area.  Don’t get me wrong, I love truffles, but not when it suffocates you.

And that was my caesar salad.  It was quite simple for the price it came with.  I’ve been here before and yes, it does come with that alluring, crowded mystic so common with other highly reviewed places here in Singapore, but it failed to deliver once again.  The food is simple and typical cafe options but pricier.

Worth a visit with our best girlfriends or on a new date.  Good luck.

Bocca Cucina Italiana, New York, NY

Great place for a quick pizza, pasta, salad, sandwich, gelato, espresso…

Sit by the window and watch New Yorkers go past.

(photo compliments of Bocca.com)

You’ll be spoilt for choice here and very affordable, too.  I had one of those Paninis and it was YUMMY!

So when you get the chance after a climb up to the Top of The Rock, head down here for a snack or lunch or dinner.  I wouldn’t suggest before you get up to the TOTR in case you get height sick.

Enjoy!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.