Jones the Grocer, Singapore

This deli is the best.  It’s brought gourmet food into the 21st Century.

That was my English Breakfast!  I know some of you might cringe…but I don’t have that every week, and certainly not everyday!

Now that they have a new branch at the Mandarin Gallery, I must say, I still prefer the one at Dempsey Hill.  I like the alfresco dining as oppose to the cooped up feel at the Mandarin.

I reckon the Mandarin Gallery branch has better fromagerie selection.

The menu on the blackboard, again! I just love them!

Their food is yummy, some are a bit pricy for what you get, but generally it’s great food for what you pay.

The service is very good.  They are knowledgeable about what’s on the menu and specials, and the tea choices…

I’m sorry I missed them in Australia, they didn’t have one in Gold Coast (or Queensland! hello, Jones! come over!)

This is a great place!

Blog at WordPress.com.