Wild Honey, Mandarin Gallery, Singapore

I was quite excited to share this experience as this was the first time I haven’t queued to get a seat.

Most of the time there would always be a long list of people waiting.  One time we waited for an hour…Worth it? Yes, it was.

I love the interior of this restaurant and I never appreciated it as much before as it was always crowded.  When it’s quiet you get to see the small details.

It has an oldish look to it, very cozy, if I may say so.  The menu written on the blackboard always does it for me.

That is the Grilled Chicken Breast Sandwich that I did enjoy.  The smoky taste on the thinly sliced chicken breast made it so much better than the taste of oil.

The bread was fresh, soft inside and crusty outside – perfect for my picking!  I enjoy picking the bread skin before I eat it (old habit.)

I like Wild Honey, even if I have to wait sometimes, as the service is also great.  It starts from the very pleasant lady who meets you with a warm welcome (even if she has to tell you how your name is way down the list.)

When you do get a seat it’s not so bad at all from there.

This is a must try place for great food, service and overall experience!

One thought on “Wild Honey, Mandarin Gallery, Singapore

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.